If you uncover your face while turned away, is the peekaboo when you uncover your face, or when you turn around?
From the World Peekaboo Association’s Official Rule Book:
“‘Peekaboo’ is to be exclaimed at the moment the Peekabooer’s face becomes visible to his/her opponent.”
So technically you could uncover your face and then subsequently turn your head while peekabooing, but it’s a bad strategy in my opinion.
You can also use an wall to play peekaboo.
If the police are not after you, can you play peekaboo with police officers?