Why am I not automatically Logged-In to the Coffee Room when I clicked “Remember Me”?
Is it because my browser deletes my cookies upon closing the window? This issue is on my computer.
On my phone, I remain logged in; as far as I know, there is no deletion of cookies unless I manually do so.
Does anyone else have the same thing going on?
Thank you 🙂
If you set your browser to automatically delete all your cookies at the end of every browser session, it will cause you to not remain logged into any websites when restarting your browser.
Thanks Joseph 🙂
Then why am I still logged into my email account B”H even when I close my browser, which deletes the cookies?
If, for example, you are using Chrome, and have the browser set to “continue where I left off” when launched, then your cookies get stored on your hard drive so that Chrome can set everything up the way it was when you last closed the browser. This may happen even if you have a setting to delete cookies when closing the browser.