Starbucks is no longer using carmine to add a red color to it’s Very Strawberry Frappuccino in it’s stead they are now adding white grape juice concentrate.
I dont know if you’re who you say you are, and I dont know if you’re serious, but both carmine and grape juice are kashrus problems.
There are natural red food colors that are not kosher sensitive, namely beet juice and black carrot color (which despite its name is red).
check at the grocer’s. It’s reddish gold.
Carmine is a color, perhaps you mean carminic acid that is extracted from cochineal insects to produce the color carmine?
Exactly. I meant E120 – Carmine Dye from Cochineal Beetles
In Tesco (UK) they used to carry a very nice red grapefruit juice and sadly for those who keep kosher it contained that for its soft reddish hue.
Call it what you want, Carmine or Carminic Acid, neither one acceptable to reliable kashrus agencies.
As for the Starbucks Frappuccinos (and I quote from the cRc website which has been updated) …
Any Bottles or cans bearing a “KD” or “Ches K” are accepted (Cholov Stam)
NOTE: Strawberry & Cream Frappuccino is NOT kosher!
The Very Strawberry Frappuccino isnt kosher either. The Grape Juice Conc doesn’t make it any better.