March 5, 2012 1:41 am at 1:41 am #602363
Is it?March 5, 2012 2:17 am at 2:17 am #857779writersoulParticipant
Most people I know drink it… if that means anything…March 5, 2012 2:21 am at 2:21 am #857780skiaddictMember
Course it is. Nobody dare say it isnt!March 5, 2012 2:46 am at 2:46 am #857781March 5, 2012 3:36 am at 3:36 am #857782zahavasdadParticipant
Its nasty, why would you want to drink itMarch 5, 2012 4:00 am at 4:00 am #857783
Thanks, DY. Just checking.March 5, 2012 4:43 am at 4:43 am #857784Josh31Participant
‘Its nasty, why would you want to drink it”
To wake yourself up!!!
The female version is reserved for purification from Tumas Mes.March 5, 2012 5:24 am at 5:24 am #857785
If it is the original Red Bull from Europe then it is 100% Kosher – Federation (London) Dayan Elzas. If they are packaging it in the US now, check with Rav Eidlitz or another kashrus authority who keeps up with the latest information to make sure the info on the Star-K list is up to date.March 5, 2012 5:31 am at 5:31 am #857786
YesMarch 5, 2012 3:54 pm at 3:54 pm #857787yungerman1Participant
Not all flavors and varities have the Star K. Check the bottle before purchasing.March 5, 2012 4:33 pm at 4:33 pm #857788besalelParticipant
what about the red bull shots? any reason to believe it contains anything different than the carbonated drink?March 5, 2012 5:31 pm at 5:31 pm #857789
Red Bull? No Red Bull has the star-K!March 5, 2012 5:33 pm at 5:33 pm #857790
yungerman1 – Even according to the Star K it doesn’t have to have a Star K.March 5, 2012 5:38 pm at 5:38 pm #857791big dealParticipant
You would probably need to ritually slaughter it to bring it as a Korban.March 5, 2012 9:35 pm at 9:35 pm #857792yungerman1Participant
yitayningwut- Can you post a source for that? I didnt see it on their website.
I did see on their website that Red Bull shots do not have a hechsher.
Also, hard to believe that all are kosher and only some have the symbol on the package, especially with all the different artifical flavors they have.March 5, 2012 11:22 pm at 11:22 pm #857793
That’s why I wanted to know. None of their products have a hechsher on the package(as far as I’ve seen), and apparently there are some that are NOT certified.March 6, 2012 12:24 am at 12:24 am #857794
yungerman1 – It’s muchach mineih ubeih from the link DaasYochid provided above, because some of the drinks say specifically “when bearing Star-K,” and Red Bull does not.March 6, 2012 2:10 am at 2:10 am #857795walter sobchskMember
CrC Website says its goodMarch 6, 2012 8:29 am at 8:29 am #857796
Only Red Bull original and Red Bull Sugar Free are certified kosher by the London Federation but are not marked as such. All RB is exported from Europe so the US gets the same RB as everywhere else.
The other two authentic RB products – shots and cola – are NOT certified kosher.
Any other flavors of RB would not be kosher either – but they must be trial products or actually not RB as RB officially makes only five products.
-sugar free (kosher)
-shots (not kosher certified)
-sugar free shots (not kosher certified)
-cola (not kosher certified)March 6, 2012 4:22 pm at 4:22 pm #857797walter sobchskMember
rockstar has the Ou and its just as good
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.