Would it be too confusing?
They make pareve rice milk chocolate
There are specialty brands that make vegan milk-style chocolate, but the mainstream brands don’t.
In the US, government regulations (USDA) will not allow the Milk labeling of non-dairy chocolate.
There are also state Consumer Protection and Truth in Advertising rules/regulations.laws that apply in some jurisdictions
CTLAWYER, these products are generally labeled as “almond milk chocolates”, or “cashew milk chocolates”, and so on depending on which particular alternative is used. The dairy industry fought that battle, but they didn’t win.
Somehow, “milk chocolate” denotes a taste expectation that the parve “milk chocolates” never seem to replicate. Given the multiple milk alternatives and general awareness within the tzibur that “milk” doesn’t always mean a dairy product, is there still an inyan of maris ayin?