Runoff Elections Information In Israel’s Municipal Elections


Second or runoff elections will take place in many municipalities and cities on Tuesday, 5 Kislev, as none of the candidates in these locations received the minimum required; 40% of the vote.

The list includes:
Arrarah, Ashkelon Coast Council, Gush Etzion, Har Hebron, Hod Hasharon, Ilut, Jerusalem, Kara, Kiryat Tivon, Lakiya, Lower Galil, Metar, Mishad, Pardes Chana, Ra’anana, Ramat Gan, Tzefas, Yahud, Zarziz Council, and the Zevulun Council.

In this election, the candidate with most votes is declared the winner.

(YWN Israel Desk – Jerusalem)