Close this search box.

Obama Declares State Of Emergency In Upstate NY Counties

President Barack Obama has declared a state of emergency in New York State.

The declaration announced Thursday clears the way for federal aid to the rain-ravaged counties of Albany, Broome, Chenango, Chemung, Delaware, Greene, Herkimer, Montgomery, Oneida, Otsego, Rensselaer, Schenectady, Schoharie, Sullivan, and Tioga.

Lingering rain from the tattered remains of Tropical Storm Lee swamped the region starting Wednesday, adding misery to a part of the country already sopping from the remnants of Irene 10 days earlier.

(Source: Times Union)

One Response

Leave a Reply

Popular Posts