Some of the Knesset Committee Appointments


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

knessetWith the 34th Government of Israel sworn in, the parties are now finalizing other appointments including chairpersons of the various Knesset committees.

As of Monday morning 29 Iyar the heads of nine Knesset committees have been determined.

· Tzachi Hanegbi (Likud) will head the Knesset Foreign Affairs & Defense Committee.

· Nissim Slomiansky (Bayit Yehudi) – Knesset Law Committee.

· Moshe Gafne (Yahadut Hatorah) – Knesset Finance Committee

· Eitan Cabel (Labor) – Knesset Economic Committee

· Karen Elharrar (Yesh Atid) – Knesset Audit Committee

· Eli Alaluf (Kulanu) – Knesset Labor & Welfare Committee

· Kulanu will control the Child Welfare Committee

· Shas will control the Education Committee

(YWN – Israel Desk, Jerusalem)