Welch’s grape juice is now kosher
Welch’s is now producing a kosher grape juice together with Manischewitz, but their regular grape juice is not kosher.
I would still prefer the heimish brands. If I make kiddush on grape juice, I would feel some “choleldik” about Welch’s
This maybe a problem since not all Welch’s grape juice will be kosher only the ones with a hechsher.
This maybe a problem since not all Welch’s grape juice will be kosher only the ones with a hechsher. Is it that much better than Kedem? Are the labels different between the kosher and non-kosher grape juice otherwise you maybe drinking unkosher grape juice for Kiddush.
They look different.
Mods, please allow; these are just images of grape juice bottles:
I would still prefer the heimish brands.
If enough people contact them, they can do a run of labels that says Mishpacha instead of Manishewits.
Yes, the Mishpacha brand is owned by Manischewitz.